House League Divisional Awards and Player Participation Giveaways, News (Cambridge Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
House League Divisional Awards and Player Participation Giveaways
Submitted By webmaster on Sunday, June 14, 2020
Hello CMHA Nation!

I hope everyone is staying safe and healthy over these past few months! Since we were unable to finish our House League Season with our infamous Day of Champs, I thought it best to inform everyone of the awards recipients from the past season. 

Novice Division
Coach of the Year - Steve Ciotti
Shawn Noseworthy Award (Goalie Award) - Peilang He
True Spirit of Hockey Award - Aiden Welfing

Atom Division
Coach of the Year - Shawn Haskill
Shawn Noseworthy Award (Goalie Award) - Joseph Deklien
True Spirit of Hockey Award - Jaxon Buffett

Minor Peewee Division
Coach of the Year - Jason Pembleton
Shawn Noseworthy Award (Goalie Award) - Brayden Murray
True Spirit of Hockey Award - Jackson Arruda

Peewee Division
Coach of the Year - Steve Guylas
Shawn Noseworthy Award (Goalie Award) - Lucas Fowler
True Spirit of Hockey Award - Owen Noble

Bantam Division 
Coach of the Year - Jay Ellis
Shawn Noseworthy Award (Goalie Award) - Griffin Ireland
True Spirit of Hockey Award - Aiden Souto

Coach of the Year - Jay Farrow
Shawn Noseworthy Award (Goalie Award) - Jacob Lainey
True Spirit of Hockey Award - Tyson Farrow

CMHA has trophies or Award plaques for all the recipients, as well as all the individual participation giveaways for all regristaints from the past season. We hope as new stages are introduced for Social Distancing we will be able to arrange a Location, dates and times for everyone to pick up their awards and giveaways. 
I will be discussing our options over the next few weeks with Board Members and hope to have a schedule posted shortly. (depending on Government and Region COVID 19 regulations).   CMHA will keep everyone's safety in mind during the planning and preparation stages. 

Please stay safe, and take care of each other. 
Hope to see you all soon!

Sharlie Black
CMHA Vice President, House League
This article has been viewed 3622 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 15
    With registration open, there are questions regarding tryouts. An online form with payment will be available in mid August for those wishing to register and attend tryouts after Labour Day. Thank you
  • 08
    The Annual General Meeting took place on Wednesday, July 7th.  The following Members were elected/acclaimed to the Board: Ted Jefferies - VP, Rep Terri Peach - Junior VP, HL Ray Snow - Junior VP, Rep Ken Brown - Supervisor of MD ...
  • 05
    The Coaches Selection Committee would like to announce that the U12 AAA Coach for the 2021-22 Season is Jason Alexander.
  • 03
    The candidate selected previously has had to relocate for work which leaves CMHA will an opening for Head Coach of the U12 AAA team for 2021-22. Anyone interested can email Ted Jefferies
  • 03
    The registration start date has been pushed back to July 15, 2021. The Hockey Canada Registry is rolling out a new registration platform.  We want to make sure that everything is working well before we begin registration for the 2021-22 ...
  • 10
    The CMHA Annual General Meeting date has been set for Wednesday, July 7th at 7pm. The information regarding the meeting can be found on our website under About Us>CMHA AGM Information.  A link to this page can be found here.
  • 04
    The Ontario Hockey Federation is committed to collaborating with our Members in order to shape the best game experience possible for our athletes. OHF, with support of its minor hockey Members (ALLIANCE Hockey, Greater Toronto Hockey League, ...
  • 22
    Based on the current Ontario public health measures, advice, and restrictions within ALLIANCE Hockey jurisdictions in response to COVID-19, the ALLIANCE Hockey Board of Directors has officially ended the 2020-21 season effective April 22, 2021.  ...
Printed from on Wednesday, July 28, 2021 at 3:20 PM