Annual General Meeting update, News (Cambridge Minor Hockey)


News Article
News Article Image
Jun 16, 2022 | webmaster | 871 views
Annual General Meeting update
The AGM was held on Tuesday, June 14th.

Two new, appointed, board positions were approved.
Director of Tournaments and Volunteers
Director of Hockey Development

Anyone interested in either position can email John Morton.

The following Board Members were elected or acclaimed:

President-John Morton
Vice President, House League-Terri Peach
Jr Vice President, House league-Jason Pembleton
Jr Vice President, Travel-Ray Snow
Director of Safe Hockey, Rep-Chris Miranda
Director of Safe Hockey, Rec-Ken Jeysmen
Director of Marketing/Fundraising-Stacey Murphy
Director of Sponsorship-Stephen Penney
Equipment Manager-Gord McGrath

We also awarded the Hank Korec Award to Larry Kitzman, a long time CMHA volunteer and the current Director of the Galt Minor Hockey School.

Congratulations Larry and all than you to the new Board Members who stepped up to help run CMHA.

We would also like to thank our 2 retiring Board Members
Trevor Annett who has been a Board Member for 3 years.
Sharlie Black who has been a volunteer with CMHA for almost 20 years.  She worked tirelessly as a Convener and more recently a Board Member and she will be greatly missed.